late bloomer

Stories, musings, and pictures… a little bit late.

Bookin’ It

Leave a comment

The other day a coworker referred to Farenheight 451 in conversation about another coworker. He was conveying what an asset this other guy is and all the knowledge he contains by describing him as a book of insert-work-jargon-here, and how devastating the loss would be if this human book was no longer our resource. I thought it was a pretty good analogy, then thought outloud “I must be a picture book.”  You don’t have to laugh. I did.

Have you read an E-book? Or many E-books? What do you think? I read Tina Fey’s Bossypants on a tablet. (A Google Nexus if you must know.) There were features I liked about the E-book experience, for example: I never lost my spot because I dropped the book. Then again, I didn’t drop the tablet. So nevermind.


I think I am going to continue to be old fashioned and consume paper books. The tablets and smart phones are neat, but they aren’t as smart as I would like them to be. I spend a lot of my reading time horizontal – think what you want – and often on my side.  I don’t want the image to auto-rotate, and though I can probably turn that feature off, when I want it to auto-rotate, it won’t.

The most recent paper book I read is Room. I highly recommend it.  Either style. The words should be the same.

Any suggestions for my next read?

Leave a Reply

