late bloomer

Stories, musings, and pictures… a little bit late.

Quick Rundown

1 Comment

I have some drafts I’ve been working on and I have composed some in my head but I have been having trouble getting them onto “paper”.

Instead, for now, a summary of what has been going on:

Aaron broke his leg in February and has been recovering quite well. He is back to swimming and cycling, and after a few more visits to physical therapy will re-enter the realm of the running!
DSC06022

Aaron and I went to Los Angeles last month. It exceeded my expectations. For some reason I didn’t think I would like it that much. I loved it. Really hard to come back to real life and work in the warehouse after that one.

DSC06025

DSC06038

And speaking of the warehouse… Tomorrow is my last day! I start a new job on Wednesday of next week.

Oh yeah, we also took a beginner photography class through UT – a Christmas present from Aaron. If you are interested, I highly recommend Tom Geisler’s class.

 

Of course there was more, but those are some highlights for now.

Maybe now  the other words will flow more freely.

One thought on “Quick Rundown

  1. You’ve been missed! And congrats on the new job 🙂

Leave a Reply

